On Letting Go of Stones (D&C #5)

Oversensitive

Critical

Snap Judgemental

Rememberer of Wrongs

Resentful

Defensive

Blamer

Distracter

Manipulator

Overfunctioner

When I am this person, my soul is in utter desolation

One by one,

Thud, thunk, clunk,

I drop the stones

that weigh me down

I let them go that

I may be found

the stones I meant

to throw at you

have in the end

buried me anew

but as my hand lets

them fall to the floor

I cannot help hoping

that something good

will be in store

where once was

dark and cold as lead

my heart like clay

 quickly remolded until I

 in utter consolation find

 it’s warm and soft instead

Leave a Reply

