D&C #4 Plans Gone Awry

~I wanted to tell you something

give you something

share something with you

My pain had closed me off

and fear of more pain

pulled me from you

There are many ways that

a person can close

the doors to herself

Yet when my good intentions

cause you more hurt

you close me out

And I am flung into desolation~

~You are the bees knees

The agave in my green tea

The m&ms on my sundae

You light the sparkle in my eye

The candle in my heart

The dark tunnel of my fears

Knowing you won’t give up on me

gives me hope to change

gives my weary soul consolation~

Leave a Reply

